Our Wedding Day

Geez Louise! It has been over two months since I last blogged and I am so disappointed in myself! It seems I can never find the time to sit down, stop everything, and write a blog post! I read other people’s blogs CONSTANTLY though, so it makes no sense! My goal is to get to the point where I am posting once a week (at least)! So, it’s almost 10:30 on Saturday night and Jared is working on our new photography website which will be launched very soon (we are super excited!!!!), so I decided to start writing!

SO much has happened since I last blogged about making eggplant sandwiches…Haha! Jared and I have been married for 5 weeks today, and it has been better than either of us could have ever imagined. Truly, there is just something so special about knowing that regardless of what happens in life, Jared is the one person that will be my side through EVERYTHING. It’s no longer me, but it’s US, The du Plooys. I find so much comfort in knowing I will be taken care of by and doing life with the most amazing, loving, hardworking, creative, God-fearing, determined, supportive man in the world. I thank God daily for him!

So about our wedding day: July 7th, 2012 was absolutely positively the best day of my life!  There is not a single thing I would change about that day…except that I wish we could have danced longer! I am going to post wedding photos on this post and then honeymoon photos later this week in another post!  At the end of the blog I will post our wedding video which was shot by the incredible Tessa Bourne! She did an outstanding job and we cannot stop watching this video! I can’t wait to show our little kiddo’s the video one day! Okay, so photos! Here we go!

That’s it! Those are just a few of the photos from this super fun day!! Watch the video below to see if in action!

Thanks for reading! Check back next week for the “Honeymoon Blog!” Ohhhh laaaa laaaa!

5 thoughts on “Our Wedding Day

  1. YAYAYAY!! Thank you SO much for posting! Hannah did an AWESOME job with pictures! And the video is so incredible. I think that will be such an amazing thing to have, when you’re 80- go back and look at that video… Wow! So cool. I love you a ton, and am so happy to hear that you guys are loving married life! You deserve all the happiness in the world!

Leave a Reply

