Paleo Banana Bread

If you follow me on instagram you know that I make banana bread every weekend, and just love it!! If you don’t follow me, you should! My username is Mrsjduplooy1… 🙂 Anyway, I decided to do a quick post about the banana bread because you all have been asking for the recipe. I have done MANY variations of this bread, some with strawberries, blueberries, raisins, pumpkin, and even plain bread! They are all fabulous. I will do more posts in the future on the other types of breads you can make. Next week I will be making a chocolate blueberry loaf, so I will definitely share that with you!

This recipe is completely Paleo friendly. However, it is not Whole30 approved because it is a “treat” type of food, and you aren’t supposed to bake treats on the Whole30. So, if you’re on the Whole30, keep going strong!! You won’t regret it!! If you’re not on the Whole30, you should make this bread, because it’s crazy good!

BananaBread-3Tip #1. Line your bread pan with parchment paper. It is a HUGE time saver!!!

BananaBread-1 BananaBread-2Ingredients:

4 Medium Sized Bananas

5 large eggs

1 Tbsp Cinnamon

2 Tsp Pure Vanilla Extract

2 Tbsp Coconut Flour

1/4 Heaping Cup Pumpkin Puree

1 Dash of Salt

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 425 degrees. Combine 3 bananas, 5 eggs, your cinnamon, salt, vanilla, and pumpkin puree in a food processor. We use a Vitamix, but I’m sure any blender would work for this. Pour the mixture into a lined bread pan. Slice the 4th banana and place it on top of the bread. Bake in the oven for 35-40 minutes. Then, broil it on low for 2 minutes. I would recommend you keep on eye on your bread though, because depending on the size of your bananas, it may take more or less time because of the moisture.
BananaBread-4 Take it out of the oven and enjoy!! Jared and I split the loaf in half when we make this. 1/2 of the loaf is 400 calories. One slice of banana bread from Starbucks has 490 calories and 46 grams of sugar. Yuck! Sometimes we put this strawberry jelly on the bread which I bought on iHerb. Jared really loves it! If you want to make an iHerb purchase, you can save $10 on an order of $40 or more by using this code: SSM900. I purchased my Coconut Flour on this website as well. BananaBread-5Well there you have it!! That’s the banana bread! You can top it with cinnamon, raw honey, or even homemade coconut milk whipped cream! 🙂 I will continue to post more recipes on my blog in individual posts because I know often times it is hard to find the recipes in the midst of all of my other rambling! If there are any other recipes you are wanting, just let me know and I will do my best to put them up here!

Thanks for reading!

-EmEmSign

6 thoughts on “Paleo Banana Bread

  1. Looks yummy! Saw this recipe in group filed & thought of you.
    Paleo Apple Muffins

    2 1/4 cups almond meal

    4 omega 3 enriched eggs

    1 organic apple finely chopped

    1 very ripe banana

    1/4 cup coconut oil

    1/3 cup apple juice/orange juice

    ½ cup apple sauce

    1/2 tsp baking soda

    1 heaping tbsp cinnamon

    Pre heat oven to 350. As pictured, have a two year old attack and kill an apple while you peel the banana and using a fork, mash the bananna in the bottom of a large mixing bowl. Using a hand held chopper if you have one, finely chop the freshly killed apple, and add to the bowl. Add all other ingredients and mix by hand. The batter will not be super thick, but more like a cake batter. Using a bit more coconut oil, grease a muffin tin. Fill the tins about 3/4 of the way full. Bake for 15-17 minutes. You will know they are done when you can insert a toothpick into the middle of a muffin and it comes out clean. Serve hot out of the oven with some ghee melted on top, accompanied by eggs over-easy, and hot black coffee. If you eat them all at once, don’t blame me… Makes approximately 16 muffins.

Leave a Reply

