Whole30 Challenge:::Week Two

Hello again!! I’m back with an update on week two of the Whole30 challenge. We are actually almost half way through with the Whole30! Isn’t that crazy?! It seems like it’s flying! I am truly so proud of all of the people doing the challenge, especially those who are doing it for the very first time. Everyone is just so eager to learn and try new recipes! I am loving it!

Anyway, just as I did in last week’s post, I am going to share some of the food we have been eating this week. The best part about eating Paleo is that all of the food tastes SO good! Literally, Jared and I are always excited for the next meal!! 😛

Here is our favorite 5 minute meal: Chicken Salad

Recipe:

1 Large can chicken breast

1 Avocado

1/2 Cup Sliced Grapes

1/4 Cup Raisins

Mash up the avocado in a bowl. Add the chicken breast (Drain it first.) Mix them together well. Add the grapes and raisins. BOOM! DONE! How easy!! I place mine on a bed of spinach! SOOOO GOOD! This makes 2 servings.

IMG_3809This was one of our awesome breakfasts….We sautéed some onion, already cooked sweet potato chopped into cubes, and ham! It was amazing!
IMG_3822 This chicken soup was GREAT! So great, that we are even making it again this week! I love crockpot recipes! You can find the recipe here.IMG_3830 Can’t go a week without making our favorite cauliflower fried rice. It’s just soo good. This time we added some mango! YUM! Here is the recipe! IMG_3837 I love simple breakfasts. For this meal we had kale sautéed in coconut oil with scrambled eggs and banana on the side! IMG_3852I’ve dealt with a sinus infection this week and have been feeling pretty lousy. Isn’t it funny how when we are feeling sick, we tend to feel sorry for ourselves and convince ourselves that we deserve a treat!? It’s so ridiculous! I’m not going to lie, it was tough for me not to give into temptation this past week as I was getting over my sickness. However, I didn’t give in, and I am SO glad!!
IMG_3866 Jared’s parents prepared an amazing Paleo meal for us. They grilled ribs, zucchini, and made a kale salad! It was fabulous! I love that all of us eat Paleo! It makes life easier! IMG_3871Look at this teeny tiny apple! So cute!!
IMG_3875 Jared grilled burgers! They were awesome! He also made our favorite, sweet potato fries! He grilled some onion to put on top of the burgers, and he also topped them with guacamole. YUMMMMO! IMG_3896 IMG_3897 This is my sweet angel Gia. Could she be any cuter??? IMG_3935 We got together with some friends and prepared a Whole30-approved meal! It was delicious! We had steak, sweet potato, spinach, mushrooms, and broccoli! It’s so much fun when we are able to eat a meal with friends who are doing the Whole30! 🙂 IMG_3948 IMG_3950 IMG_3952 The boys and the big green egg! IMG_3953 Again, chicken salad.IMG_3957 Willow’s 1st birthday party! Stay posted to see the photos from her party. They will be posted here.IMG_3969 We made sweet potato fries with rosemary straight out of my friend PJ’s herb garden. These fries were amazing!! Even more amazing than usual!! IMG_3972 Jared also tossed some rosemary on a pork tenderloin and prepared a ridiculous dinner. I love when he grills out.IMG_3980 We just discovered this Trader Joe’s chicken sausage, and it is awesome! The best part about it is that it’s totally paleo friendly!! It’s so hard to find bacon and sausage that doesn’t have sugar! It’s pretty ridiculous! But this stuff is wonderful, and $3.99! Not too shabby! 🙂IMG_3994 We sautéed the sausage with onions, kale and garlic and topped it with some fried eggs. I cannot wait to make this again! IMG_3995 IMG_3996 Jared likes his yolk runny….Yuck!!

IMG_4001

Well, that’s all I’ve got for this week. We are feeling great and definitely less bloated. I have been getting some great feedback from the other people who are doing the challenge this month, and it makes me so excited!! I want Paleo to change everyone’s lives like it did mine! 😛

I hope you all have a great week! We have been posting lots of fun blogs over at our photography website, so make sure to check it out here. We have 5 weddings in the next two months, so there will be lots of exciting posts to look for! We love sharing them with you all!

Talk to you guys soon!

XOXO

-EmEmSign

One thought on “Whole30 Challenge:::Week Two

Leave a Reply

