2013 Year In Review

I feel so incredibly thankful for this past year. It was a year full of challenging opportunities which led to an abundance of personal growth as well as growth in mine and Jared’s marriage.  I would have NEVER predicted that 2013 would look the way it did, but I am so grateful it did. We are VERY excited about this upcoming year and cannot wait to see what it holds! But for now, I have jotted down a few of the most memorable events from 2013, and here they are (in chronological order…for the most part).

1. We shot our first wedding together as “The du Plooys.” (And the growth of our company has been unbelievable ever since. It absolutely would not be possible with out God’s goodness.)IMG_1796

2. I turned 21! And ate Krispy Kreme donuts! 21

3. I received the most amazing birthday gift in all my 21 years from my friends Ronda and Franco. You can learn more about that here. I will never forget it!! (We also discovered this new pizza joint this year. Amazing!)IMG_3518

4. We discovered Antico. Best pizza ever. We will never look at pizza the same!IMG_4680

5. We took a roadtrip to New Orleans!NOLA-126 NOLA-66

6. We saw Ben Rector in concert!

7. I got glasses! Who knew I had an astigmatism!?

8. WE BEGAN EATING PALEO! (April 22nd) Our lives will be forever changed. I can’t imagine what life would look like if we hadn’t made that change. It has been the most amazing growing experience for Jared and me. And we feel AWESOME!IMG_1220

9. I saw my 1st 3D Movie (Batman…or was it Superman? I can’t remember..) and I decided I will never see another 3D movie again! (BARF!) We also went on our first wine tasting excursion! That was fun! IMG_0221

10. We celebrated our 1 Year anniversary and went to the beach!IMG_0849 IMG_0785 AnnivBlogPhotos-50

11. I survived summer classes! 21 Hours! It would one of the most difficult seasons of my life. Not exaggerating. Many tears were shed! Thank you Jesus for helping me through that!

IMG_0986

12. I began my last year of college and began student teaching at a wonderful school.

IMG_1708

13. I BECAME A CARNIVORE!

14. I ate at the Vortex for the first time. (GLORIOUS)IMG_2485

15. The tradition of Dish Up began! We get together with a group of friends monthly and cook up a delicious meal and spend time catching up. We just love it!IMG_3953 IMG_3950

16. I launched my first Whole30 Challenge. That was awesome!! (I like the word awesome…)IMG_3550

17. 1st Food Truck Ralley experience! So funIMG_3670 IMG_3669

18. Judah was born!!!! We now have a nephew! He is the cutest little thing!!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

19. Jared and I had our 1st massages! We were given a gift card, and it was probably the best gift card we have ever recieved! Talk about relaxation!!

20. We road tripped to Chattanooga to visit friends. (And ate SO much good Paleo food!)

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

21. I found out I passed both of my GACE exams! I’m certified to teach Math and Language Arts now!

22. Auburn won the SEC Championships! HELLLLOOOO! Talk about exciting!

IMG_2163

23.We hosted our 1st Annual Gingerbread house making competition! I love traditions!Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

24. We went on an Atlanta Getaway and it was the best couple of days EVER.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

25. We had a “Lake House Getaway” weekend!IMG_5052 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

26. We carried on our annual tradition of going to atleast one Hawks Game per season! We love basketball! Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset27. I discovered Paleo cookie dough. Uh oh…Cookies-3

And those are our highlights from 2013! It’s so much fun reflecting on the year! I hope you all had a great year, too!! But regardless, I know this upcoming year will be phenomenal! 🙂EmSign

2 thoughts on “2013 Year In Review

Leave a Reply

