Chattanooga Weekend

This weekend I loaded up with my gals and we took a little road trip to Chattanooga to visit our friend Lauren. Lauren and I met my freshmen year of college in math class. All 5 of us went to college together until Lauren left us for Lee University in Tennessee! And then Janine and Sadie graduated, and Kaylynn transferred to Georgia State! We are all in completely different stages of life but love each other to the core. This weekend was SUCH a treat. My heart is SO full. Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetWhen we arrived it was dinner time so we headed to Blue Plate for dinner. After dinner, we headed to The Hot Chocolatier for dessert. Obviously I WAS on the Whole30, but decided it was necessary to celebrate with my ladies and indulge in some sweets! 😀

Lauren ordered S’mores Hot Chocolate (which looked amazing) and this strawberry macaroon. I love dainty desserts.
Processed with VSCOcam I ordered strawberry cake with chocolate glaze! It was my first time eating strawberry cake and it was wonderful!!!! Can you tell cake makes me happy??
Processed with VSCOcamProcessed with VSCOcam with t1 presetI ordered a flank steak salad at Blue Plate. It was great!!! The lettuce wasn’t super fresh, but I’m a huge fan of salads so it didn’t bother me.
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset BTW, we all packed into Kaylynn’s Mini Cooper, Kit, for our trip. We were squished! It’s a good thing we love each other so much! Haha! Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Chattanooga is so beautiful!!Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset For breakfast the next morning we had home made frittata by Lauren’s mom! It was delish! I love frittatas!!! They are one of my favorite breakfast foods!!!Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset We had some chill time at Rembrandts and ordered coffee and more treats!Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetSadie ordered this cute little hazelnut cake.
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Janine and I got these big cookies! Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Kaylynn got an eclair! Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset We adventured through Chattanooga and walked the bridge. It was SO windy! Lauren had no idea she would be getting engaged in about 2 hours when this photo was taken! We are so sneaky!! Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset For lunch I ordered this Cobb Salad at Food Works. It was one of the best salads I’ve ever had!!! Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset And then Lauren found out that Colby was going to propose to her that day!!!! She found out through this scrapbook. She had to go to some of her and Colby’s favorite places in order to pick up the missing pages of the scrapbook until finally the two of them met and he proposed!!IMG_8719 IMG_8720 He was nervous!!IMG_8727 Jared was on a shoot back home with all of our photography equipment, but I was able to snag a camera and get some photos of the proposal! IMG_8731 Lauren was so happy! Her ring is absolutely beautiful. Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with lv01 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset And then finally at the end of the night I got to reunite with my man. I had missed him so bad!! A night away from him is never easy! IMG_8760 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetAnd that was the end of the weekend! It was certainly eventful and it led to a very sleepy Monday! It was all so much fun though and totally worth it! I hope you guys had a great weekend and that you have an awesome week! We sure have a lot to do…….We are moving in 12 days and have packed maybe 2 boxes of books, that’s it! We’ve gotta get on it!!

Be back soon!

-Em

EmSign

One thought on “Chattanooga Weekend

Leave a Reply

