Whole30 Day 1

Yesterday was Day 1 of our Whole30! It was pretty easy but I know it will get tougher as the days pass. Everything we ate on the first day is food we typically eat anyway. The only difference was we didn’t have any sweet treats at all! But like I said, so far so good!! I’m so excited that we decided to do another Whole30! It is such a fun challenge. Next week I am going to try some new recipes that we’ve never had! I can’t wait!!

So here’s what we ate on the first day:

BREAKFAST:

3 Fried Eggs (With Coconut Oil)

Apple

Black CoffeeWhole30-5 Whole30-39 I LOVE spinach so you will quickly notice that I put EVERYTHING on a bed of spinach. Haha! Whole30-6

LUNCH:

Chicken Salad (Usually it’s creamier but the avocado was not very ripe)

I used one large can of white chicken breast, 1 avocado, and 1/4 cup raisins. This served Jared and me! I love this quick and easy meal!
Whole30-7 Whole30-8

Later I went to the pool with my mom and brother. I got fried! Woops!! I had a small apple for snack while we were lounging. I also had some “trail mix” later which consisted of almonds and raisins.
Whole30-9 Whole30-10 Whole30-11

I have to quickly rave about Tessemaes products because they are absolutely amazing. I love ALL of them!!! They are all natural, totally Paleo friendly salad dressings and sauces. You guys have to check these out if you haven’t already!! Whole30-12 Whole30-13 We haven’t used the Wing Sauce yet but I can’t wait to make some hot wings at home with it! Whole30-14 So we began cooking dinner and this happened. Cooooool. See ya later farm eggs! Whole30-16 For dinner we had some bunless burgers with lettuce, tomato, fried egg and avo. We also had some sweet potato fries. We drizzled some of Tessemaes Southwest Ranch on our burgers and it was AWESOME! Whole30-18 Whole30-19 Whole30-20 Whole30-21 Whole30-22 Jared was super hungry so he had 2 fried eggs on his burger! Whole30-23That’s all for Day 1. After dinner we sat on the couch and watched 3 (I think) episodes of 24. We’re on Season 4. Can’t. Stop. Then we went to bed. Wondering what the deal is over at Mc-Lennen Forrester.

Be back soon with more Whole30 food for y’all!

-Em

EmSign

3 thoughts on “Whole30 Day 1

Leave a Reply

