Whole30 Day 6

Boy oh boy. Jared and I started Insanity over again this morning and it kicked our butts. Anyone who has done it before knows that the fit test just wipes you out!! You only do 8 exercises for 1 minute each, but you are going as hard as you possibly can for the entire minute. You are competing against yourself to get a higher number than you did on the previous fit test. I love that the fit test is part of Insanity because even if you aren’t losing weight, you can see that you are getting stronger and faster but your fit test results each time. It’s shocking!! I always think, “There is NO WAY I can improve on this move. I nearly died. I will probably just stay at this number from here on out.” But you do get better and it is so exciting to see!!

Yesterday was SUCH a lazy day. It was so good. We got home so late from the wedding we shot on Saturday that we slept in until 10:00 on Sunday!! I can’t remember the last time we slept that late. It was awesome. We ended up eating breakfast around 11:00 so we kind of skipped lunch. Our breakfast is probably a controversial Whole30 meal but I thought about it and decided to do what I felt comfortable with in relation to my goals. So we made my Paleo Banana Bread. You aren’t supposed to bake any type of bread or muffins on the Whole30, but this is a dish that contains only Paleo ingredients and it only uses 3 tbsp of flour, so I didn’t feel bad about it. However, making this bread may be a gateway for other Whole30-ers to start baking and allowing other sweet things so it can be dangerous. I know that won’t happen to us because we used to make this bread every weekend when we were only having 2 “cheats” a month and it was fine.

I am thinking of 1 Corinthians 8:9 right now which says, “Be careful, however, that the exercise of your rights does not become a stumbling block to the weak.” It seems silly to relate this to scripture but in all seriousness, I do not want to lead anyway who is doing the Whole30 astray. Evaluate yourself and your goals before you add this to your Whole30 meal plan. I don’t want you to just say, “Emily had banana bread on her Whole30 so I am going to as well!” During my first Whole30, I would not have had this. Now that I understand the purpose behind the Whole30 and I know my weak points, I was able to come to terms with eating this and considering it Whole30.

Shooo weee I just went off on a rant! Sorry! It’s just because I care about all of you!

Whole30-1

Anyway, here’s the recipe.

Paleo Banana Bread:

3 Large Bananas plus 1 small one for topping

1 Tsp Cinnamon

1 Tbsp Vanilla

2 Tbsp Tapioca Flour

1 Tbsp Coconut Flour

5 eggs

Blend in food processor.

Pour into lined baking dish.

Cook at 450 for 15 minutes.

Take it out and place banana pieces on top.

Bake for 15 more minutes.

Broil for 1 minute.

Whole30-2So…

BRUNCH:

Paleo Banana Bread
Whole30-3 Whole30-5 Remember how I got fried? Well it’s peeling. It looks so scary! This is going to sound really strange but I LOVE peeling my burnt skin. It’s so addicting to me! Anyone else relate?? Haha!Whole30-6 We went and had some Mexican food for dinner. I was not in the mood to cook! See, I’m human too!! 😛Whole30-8 Hey, good lookin’! Whole30-9 We ordered the Texas Fajitas for 2. They were incredible. Whole30-10 DINNER:

Fajitas!Whole30-11 Obviously we told our waiter to leave off the tortillas, sour cream, beans and rice!! We also told them not to bring chips!

Whole30-12I love Mexican food. I think Mexican food and Pizza are my favorite foods. Cheesecake is definitely my favorite dessert! What a weird concept. A big piece of cream cheese for dessert? Who cares. So good. We are already talking about what our first non-Paleo meal will be after the Whole30. I’m thinking Chicago Style Pizza. Haha! Pathetic! 😛

Alright, I’m out now! We had an AMAZING breakfast this morning! I can’t wait to share tomorrow!

XOXO

-Em

EmSign

3 thoughts on “Whole30 Day 6

Leave a Reply

