Whole30 Day 8

Good morning, friends! Happy hump day! I can’t believe it’s Wednesday! I LOVE the weekends, but I also hate how quickly weeks pass by. With every week that passes, I am that much closer to beginning my new teaching job! I am beyond excited to begin work and to start teaching my kiddos, but I would be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous! I have heard horror stories about first year teachers and I’m just not quite sure what to expect! I know the Lord has fully equipped me for this, and he is reminding to rely and trust in His plan for my life. I was reading in Romans yesterday and was thankful for the timing of this scripture: Romans 8:38-39 says, “For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” This is so encouraging to me. There is absolutely no need to fear the future, because God is there, and he isn’t going to forsake me! There is NOTHING that could come between his Love for me. No poor lesson plan, no upset parent, no wild student. 

Here is The Message translation of Romans 8:38-39. It is a bit lengthy but I encourage you to read it and cling to it. This is so good. And the best part of it is IT’S TRUE!

“So, what do you think? With God on our side like this, how can we lose? If God didn’t hesitate to put everything on the line for us, embracing our condition and exposing himself to the worst by sending his own Son, is there anything else he wouldn’t gladly and freely do for us? And who would dare tangle with God by messing with one of God’s chosen? Who would dare even to point a finger? The One who died for us—who was raised to life for us!—is in the presence of God at this very moment sticking up for us. Do you think anyone is going to be able to drive a wedge between us and Christ’s love for us? There is no way! Not trouble, not hard times, not hatred, not hunger, not homelessness, not bullying threats, not backstabbing, not even the worst sins listed in Scripture:

They kill us in cold blood because they hate you.
We’re sitting ducks; they pick us off one by one.

None of this fazes us because Jesus loves us. I’m absolutely convinced that nothing—nothing living or dead, angelic or demonic, today or tomorrow, high or low, thinkable or unthinkable—absolutely nothing can get between us and God’s love because of the way that Jesus our Master has embraced us.”

I hope you find peace and comfort in this scripture this morning. Regardless of what is happening in this broken world around you, you are loved by your heavenly father and He KNOWS you. Psalm 139:18 says that the number of thoughts God has about YOU outnumbers the grains of sand! Holy guacamole!! That is a LOT of thoughts!! He truly truly cares about you. Rest in that today.

Now, onto Whole30 business. 🙂

For breakfast we had leftover frittata. You can read more about that recipe here. It was so tasty!

Whole30-1

BREAKFAST:

Ham and Spinach FrittataWhole30-2 I had to run a couple of errands yesterday and found myself at the mall at lunch time. I decided to eat lunch at The Farmers Basket and ordered a roasted chicken breast, green beans and broccoli. It was great!Whole30-3 LUNCH:

Chicken, green beans, broccoliWhole30-4 We had planned on having a chicken dish for dinner but I COMPLETELY forgot to take out the chicken to thaw. Jared said hash sounded good and I agreed!!! Tell me I’m getting bacon and I’m in!!

This is Jared’s massive plate! That boy can eat!!! His eggs are really ugly because I used a tiny pan and cooked them all at once so they ran together. When you fry as many eggs as I do, you begin to care less and less about what they look like! Haha!Whole30-5 DINNER:

Sweet Potato HashWhole30-6 Whole30-7
And that’s the end of day 8! We watched Batman: Dark Knight after dinner. We watched the first Batman over the weekend. I have LOVED both of them!! The Joker really freaked me out on this last one though. Yikes. Luckily I didn’t have any bad dreams last night after that!

We had a delicious breakfast this morning that I can’t wait to share with you all tomorrow!!! I hope y’all have a fabulous day! Shut out all of those bad thoughts and replace them with joyful thoughts full of hope! Your day will just rock if you try to see the good in EVERYTHING! 🙂

XOXO

-Em

EmSign

Leave a Reply

