Whole30 Day 15

Happy hump day guys!! This week is just flying by! I can’t believe it’s already Wednesday!! I also can’t believe that it’s day 16 of our Whole30. That’s pretty crazy too! We are feeling really good. I feel so much better about myself when I am practicing self control when it comes to food. I HATE feeling like food is lording over me and has any bit of control over me. The Whole30 has helped us to remember why we began eating Paleo in the first place. It just feels GOOD. Your stomach NEVER hurts. You NEVER have to unbutton your pants because you are so stuffed you feel sick. You never have to make excuses for your eating. Everything about it is good. The only “cons” to eating strict Paleo are no oatmeal (heartbreaking), and no fun dessert with friends. I just think dessert is a fun thing! It’s so fun to go out for icecream or to bake cookies together after a meal. I do miss that. But it’s completely unnecessary! It’s all about forming habits!

Anyway, yesterday we ate pretty good!! For breakfast we had bacon egg cups. We love these things! They are so easy to make!

BREAKFAST:

Bacon Egg CupsWhole30-1 Whole30-2 These things are perfection. Whole30-3 Whole30-5 Whole30-4 I went shopping with my friend Madi yesterday and we had Chiptole for lunch. You can’t go wrong with Chipotle!! With that being said, I HATE the fact that they charge an extra $1.95 for guacamole! YIKES! But it’s soo good……Ahhh..

LUNCH:

Chiptole SaladWhole30-1-2 Whole30-2-2 Whole30-3-2 Later in the day we went and grabbed some iced almond milk lattes (unsweetened). This was the first time I had tried an iced latte and it was great!!! Whole30-4-2 Whole30-5-2 Whole30-6 Whole30-7 Whole30-8 I ran in the grocery store to grab some sweet potatoes because they were all out when I went grocery shopping on Monday. I also grabbed a watermelon and I just had to take a picture so you all could see how beautiful it was!!! I had bought one the day before that was NOT good. It was hardly even pink and I had to throw it out. This one, on the other hand, was perfect!!! Watermelon MAY trump apples in my list of favorite fruits. I love it!! Whole30-9 I adopted some new friends!! Their names are Genevieve, Lavender and Shandy! Hi guys!! Whole30-10 I bought them a home to live in. Whole30-11 And I also bought some bedding for them! Whole30-12 They seem to love their new home! I think they are so beautiful!! Whole30-13 Whole30-14I especially love Lavender. She’s a beaut!
Whole30-15 My mom sewed some pillows for me! I bought some table napkins from Target and some stuffing and asked her if she would work her magic and she did!!! Gotta love 4 pillows for about $15! Heck ya! Whole30-17 For dinner we had some crockpot chicken and sweet potatoes. I cooked the chicken with our not so bar-b-que BBQ sauce in the crockpot. It tasted like chicken cacciatore! I’m still confused about what went wrong with that sauce. Also, who in the world came up with the spelling of cacciatore??? I definitely had to google that one!!Whole30-18 Whole30-19That’s the end of day 15!! I hope you all are finding these posts helpful and getting lots of ideas! If you haven’t noticed, I love quick and easy meals and I have sort of mastered it! I never spend more than 30 minutes cooking a meal! I’m sure that will come in handy when I have kiddos!

Be back soon!

XOXO

-Em

EmSign

One thought on “Whole30 Day 15

Leave a Reply

