Whole30 Day 17

Hey guys! Happy Friday the 13th! Who’s excited that the weekend has arrived?? I am! We don’t have a whole lot going on this weekend and I am so glad! I love being home with nothing to do! We will be celebrating both of our dads this weekend for Father’s Day which will be so special. Besides that, we are just chillin’! Woo hoo!

Yesterday was a great day! The weather was so wacky….Clouds, storms, sunshine, storms?! So random. I spent the majority of my day babysitting my little ladies. I didn’t take a picture of breakfast but it was leftover frittata from the day before. I didn’t take a picture of my lunch either because my camera battery died! I was so bummed because lunch was so pretty! I had some On the Go Paleo Power Protein Cereal topped with banana, raisins and walnuts. It was delicious! I am seriously considering ordering some more of that cereal, or I may just start eating oatmeal again after the Whole30. What are your thoughts on oatmeal?? In my opinion, steel cut oats are really healthy and I see nothing wrong with eating them! So I will most likely reintroduce oats when the Whole30 is over. They are soooooo good!

I took some pictures of my ladies enjoying some Nutella yesterday. I received a Paleo version of Nutella in the mail the other day that I am DYING to try! I will be reviewing it as soon as the Whole30 ends!!
whole30-1 whole30-2 whole30-3 Gia loves blueberry Lara Bars!! whole30-4 whole30-5 We received a great package from Natures Hollow  last week and we decided to try out some of the goodies last night. They specialize in sugar free products such as syrup, ketchup, bbq sauce, and jam. I have completely cut out sugar free products due to the dangers of Aspartame. However, these products are sweetened with xylitol. Xylitol is all natural, not an artificial chemical like aspartame, sucralose and Splenda®. I still would not recommend using these products in excess because it may still have the same affect as regular sugar in terms of your sweet tooth. We tried 2 of the products last night and were VERY impressed. We had 2 other couples over and they loved them too! Here are the goodies we tried last night. I will review more of Natures Hollow products in an upcoming post.

Hickory Maple BBQ Sauce

This was DELICIOUS!! It was really sweet and tasted like normal BBQ sauce with the exception of the hickory maple flavor. I poured some of this BBQ on my burger last night and it was incredible!

whole30-6 Ketchup

This tasted exactly like “normal” ketchup. We all dipped our fries in it and loved it!!!! This ketchup has very few ingredients, all of which are Paleo-friendly except for the xylitol. whole30-7We played a game of Bananagrams while the boys were grilling dinner!

whole30-9 whole30-10 It’s pretty addicting! whole30-11 We had lots of toppings for our burgers. YUM! whole30-12 whole30-13 I stopped by Super H Mart the other day and they had Japanese Sweet Potatoes. I decided to pick some up and try them with our friends last night. They were GREAT!!!!! I think everyone at the table preferred these over regular sweet potato fries! whole30-14 whole30-15 whole30-16 Brad decided to skip on the burger toppings. He really enjoyed the sauces from Natures Hollow though! whole30-17 Here’s my pretty burger. It was topped with sauteed msuhrooms and onions, tomato, grilled pineapple, avocado, and BBQ! whole30-18 whole30-19 whole30-20 whole30-21

That’s the end of day 17!!! Be back soon!

XOXO

-Em

EmSign

One thought on “Whole30 Day 17

Leave a Reply

