Whole30 Day 19

Happy Sunday! What a gorgeous day it is! This morning we went to church and then went out to have lunch and spend some time with my dad and the rest of my family for Father’s Day!!

So yesterday was day 19 of the Whole30. It was a really great day, but I was definitely tempted to cheat. We went shopping and I wanted to eat EVERYTHING in the food court, especially the Chinese Food. We resisted somehow! Probably because I didn’t want to have to write about cheating on our Whole30!

For breakfast we had Paleo Banana Bread topped with some Natures Hollow all natural jam. We tried the StrawberryApricot and Mountain Berry. We loved them all! They are really delicious. They taste a little tart, but they are still great. Our favorite was the strawberry! Whole30-9Whole30-10Whole30-11Whole30-12Whole30-13This banana bread was really good. I decided to keep it simple since we were putting jam on it. Yum yum yum! Whole30-14

BREAKFAST:

Paleo Banana BreadWhole30-15Whole30-16Whole30-17Whole30-18Whole30-19Whole30-20After breakfast we headed out to run some errands. We had to find some good luggage for our upcoming trip! I found this super cute Jessica Simpson suitcase that I am in love with! The picture doesn’t really show it but it’s a beautiful coral color! Jared found a great one too, but I didn’t think to take a picture! Whole30-1 After all of that temptation at the mall, Jared surprised me and took me to Panera! He wanted to try the salad that I raved about in a previous post. I was one happy lady!!! Whole30-2 Whole30-3

We sat outside and watched the World Cup! How fun!! 
Whole30-4 Here is my delicious salad. It was great, but they left off the pecans! Sad! Whole30-5 We came home and rested for a bit and then went out with our friends Luke and Lyndsey. We were all in the mood for some wings from Taco Mac so that’s where we headed. But first we went to look at Luke and Lyndsey’s new house that is being built right now! It is so beautiful! I cannot wait to see it when it’s done!

I ordered some baked lemon pepper wings from Taco Mac and sweet potato fries. It was sooooo good!
Whole30-15Lyndsey got lemon pepper wings too!Whole30-16Luke and Jared got some spicy wings. Jared was literally sweating halfway through the meal! Whole30-17Aww what a cutie! He is all clean shaven! I love it because it doesn’t hurt my face when he kisses me! 😛

Whole30-18And that’s all for day 19! I’ll be back soon!

XOXO

-Em

EmSign

Leave a Reply

