Whole30 Day 20

Good morning all you Whole30 readers! And happy Monday! Today is going to be a great day! Can you guys believe that it’s June 16th already?!?! Where is the summer going!? It’s passing by so quickly!! That’s alright though because I am so excited for this next chapter of life! It is my natural instinct to fear the unknown, so I am always longing for the unknown to become familiar and not so scary. That’s sort of how I feel about this next season of life. I am so beyond excited, but I am just ready to get started so that there won’t be so many unknowns. I will know what my new schedule is going to look like. I will know my students. I will know what it takes to balance being a wife and having a full time job. I will learn all of these new routines and adapt, but in the meantime I am just stuck here wondering what it will all be like! I am ready to get in there and see for myself! I think, well I know that God is constantly trying to teach and remind me to be patient and trust in him, to let go and trust that he will carry me through. I just love to be in control and do everything on my own and in my own timing! I am thankful the Lord is so gentle and patient with me. Maybe one day I will get it right! Probably not. I’m so thankful for grace!

Anyway, yesterday was day 20 of our whole30. We started out with a totally random breakfast because I wanted to get rid of some groceries. We sautéed some onions, cherry tomatoes and spinach and added in some scrambled eggs. It was great!

Whole30-1 Whole30-2 Whole30-3 We had lunch with my family for Father’s Day at a Mexican joint. Jared and I both ordered fajijtas. They were lunch portions and they came in the cutest, tiniest little skillet! They were great!Whole30-4 Whole30-5

For dinner Jared grilled some brats and I roasted some purple cabbage and sweet potatoes. It was so delish! We are having the same thing for dinner tonight! I love leftovers!! 
Whole30-7 Whole30-8And that’s all for day 20!

Just kidding. I lied. Uh oh. I didn’t want to tell you guys, but I have to. We cheated last night. It was a Paleo cheat, but it was still a Whole30 cheat. We made Against All Grain’s Real Deal Chocolate Chip Cookies last night. They are the best Paleo cookies I have ever eaten. We just really needed a snack to go along with the Heat VS. the Spurs game! GO SPURS!! Yup so that happened. Sorry y’all! I can’t say I feel bad….Maybe I should!??!!?!? Nah. I don’t like to associate guilt with food. We decided to make a Paleo dessert and that was the end of it! Decision made! We are still doing the Whole30! Just had one little “slip up.” 😛 I didn’t take pictures because I didn’t think I was going to share this news! Haha! But I just felt dishonest!

I’ll be back soon! I’m going to review some workout gear later today! Stay tuned! 🙂

XOXO

-Em

EmSign

 

Leave a Reply

