Whole30 Day 22

Yesterday began with a fun breakfast adventure with my friend Lyndsey. We were trying to decide where to go and after much contemplation we decided on Egg Harbor Cafe. Our food was soo delish! Lyndsey ordered this Strawberry Orange Juice and it looked so good! Whole30-1 I ordered my usual cup of black coffee. I love these mugs! Whole30-2 Look at this totally Paleo breakfast! I didn’t eat the English Muffin, but everything else was totally acceptable! The egg thing had sausage, bacon, spinach, onions and mushrooms. It was great!!!! Whole30-3 Whole30-4 Lyndsey ordered some pancakes that looked heavenly. We were both a little shocked when we got our bills….$15 on breakfast is a bit steep in our opinions! We felt like royalty! 😛 Whole30-5We had a late breakfast, so I wasn’t really hungry for lunch. I had some scrambled eggs and apple later in the day.

Last night I FINALLY tried a recipe I have been dying to try forever! I made Paleomg’s Chicken Bacon Alfredo and it was SOOOO good! I have been putting it off because it’s one of those recipes that involves a few more steps than I would prefer. It ended up only taking about 20 minutes to cook and it was so yummy! We are having leftovers for lunch today! If you decide to make this, I would alter the instructions just a little bit. Paleomg tells you to cut the spaghetti squash in half and then bake it. Don’t do this. You will probably chop your hand off while attempting to cut that solid squash in half AND it takes FOREVER and a day to bake. So, I just pop the squash in the microwave for about 5 minutes until the outside has softened a bit. Then I take it out and cut it in half. I use pot holders because the squash is hot. Then i place the squash halves back in the microwave to cook for about 5-10 minutes. Easy peasy!!

Whole30-6 Whole30-7 Whole30-8 Whole30-9 Whole30-10We put out the air mattress on Monday night because we wanted to camp out in the living room and watch a million episodes of Suits. We only watched one, because I fell asleep! Haha! But the air mattress is still there so we slept on it again last night. It’s just so fun! I just laid and read a book last night while Jared messed around with his new Xbox UFC game. It’s crazy, you can create a player that looks just like you!!! Here is Jared’s player:Whole30-12So that was the end of our night! You guys should seriously try that pasta dish by Paleomg. I promise it is SO good!!

Alright, be back soon!

HAPPY HUMP DAY!

XOXO

-EmEmSign

One thought on “Whole30 Day 22

Leave a Reply

