Whole30 Days 26 and 27

Hey friends! Happy Monday! I hope that everyone had a GREAT weekend! Ours stinkin’ FLEW by. Seriously. One of the fastest ones ever! It was so good though. I didn’t have a chance to blog yesterday so I am going to fit two days into one post. This will be easy because I haven’t been super great about taking photos of my meals, especially yesterday!!

On Saturday morning (day 26) we decided to have a Waffle House breakfast at home! We used Japanese Sweet Potatoes to make “hash browns” and also had scrambled eggs and bacon. It was delish!! Whole30-1 Whole30-2 Whole30-3 Whole30-4

We ate breakfast really late so we had a small lunch that consisted of watermelon (lots of watermelon) and almonds! No picture, sorry!

We headed downtown later in the day for our friend Liesl’s wedding. Holy guacamole. She was one of THE most beautiful brides I have ever seen! I knew she would be. My stomach was so nervous/anxious as I waiting for her to walk to isle. Liesl is so gorgeous on the inside and out. I wish I would have taken a photo of her to share but I didn’t take any pictures! So sad!! I did take a picture of my hubby as we were leaving though. This venue was incredible! (Oh, and PS. Jared and I shared a TINY piece of wedding cake………………………………..Sorry!) PPS. It was incredible. Whole30-6 Whole30-7 Whole30-8 Look at these cute party favors! They are cow bells!! I’m gonna be using this bad boy in my classroom!! Haha!Whole30-9

So now for day 27! We had the last of the bacon frittata we made earlier in the week. We had to wake up early and head out because my whole family was going to Andrews, NC to go whitewater rafting!! It was SOOOOOO much fun! I loved being outside all day! I also loved having no concept of time. I didn’t bring my phone or my camera so I don’t have any pictures!! My mom packed an incredible picnic lunch for the day so we stopped along the river and had sandwiches (we had lettuce wraps) and other yummies!

Here is a picture of Jared and me with my brother and his girlfriend Sarah. They are both rafting guides. Cole, my brother, has been a guide for 6 years!!! He is so passionate about it!river-1We got home pretty late. We were bummed that we would have to miss the USA game, but we ended up watching on the iPad on the drive home! Haha! May not have been the safest thing, but USA didn’t lose, so I’m glad we saw it!!!!!

We had leftovers around the house for dinner because no one was in the mood to cook at 9:00 at night!!!

Then we hit the hay! I’m pooped today!!! I might have to go take a nap by the pool… 😛

I hope you guys had a great weekend! I’ll be back soon! 3 more Whole30 posts!! Hip hip hoooooray!!!

XOXO

-Em

EmSign

One thought on “Whole30 Days 26 and 27

Leave a Reply

