My favorite zucchini bread!

Mmmmm……bread!! I have mentioned this zucchini bread before (in this post.) I haven’t made this bread in ages because I haven’t had any coconut flour at the house! When you aren’t trying to eat healthy, there really isn’t a need for coconut flour in the house! Haha. I decided to order some on Amazon last week so that I could make this bread. I am also missing my old banana bread that I used to post about. 🙂 I will probably make that next weekend!

Even though this is a Paleo recipe, it is still  bread, so it really isn’t Whole30 approved……..but I made it and ate it anyway! Whoops! 😛

You can find this recipe here if you are interested!!

You start out with some shredded zucchini. I used my new spiralizer…Love that thing!!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

You use 1/2 C Coconut Flour.Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

You mix together 4 eggs, 1 ripe banana, 3 tbsp honey, and 1 tbsp coconut oil.

Then, you add 1/2 C Coconut Flour, some cinnamon, nutmeg, baking soda, and salt. You also toss in your zucchini at this point. Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I tossed in a handful of crushed pecans, too. Pecans make everything better! 🙂Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I always bake with parchment paper for easy clean up. This bread bakes at 350 for 40-50 minutes. The house was smelling sooooooo relish!! Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

We ate the entire loaf! Half of the loaf is 450 calories which is not bad!!! You can also use this same recipe to make muffins, which would be great!! Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I love this bread because it’s so moist!
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Jared likes it, too! He said he prefers my banana bread, because he thinks the coconut flour tastes a little dry, but I love it!! He still enjoyed it, but said he would rather eat my banana bread. I guess I’m not offended since he prefers the recipe that I actually created! 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetAlrighty than!! Now we are done with breakfast and we are planning to organize our garage today! We are really excited because we love organization. 🙂
Let me know if you try this bread! If you do try it, I hope you love it!!

XOXO

-Em

EmSign

Leave a Reply

