16 weeks preggers – First time at Sweet Auburn BBQ

Wow! I just finished the 15th week, so that means I am 16 weeks preggers as of today! How crazy is that?? I have an appointment today, and then my next appointment will be when I’m 20 weeks! 20 WEEKS!! I will be halfway there by then! It really is going by pretty fast!

I am feeling super-dee-duper, and I think I am starting to get a little bump! Jared says he can see something, and my clothes are definitely getting tighter! Even if my stomach isn’t growing, I’m sure my thighs are! Haha!

Anyway, nothing epic happened this week. I started drinking coffee again, which is awesome!! We ate lots of yummy food, which is nothing out of the ordinary.  Haha!

Ah, so one of the highlights of this past week: Campania!! This is one of my favorite restaurants, if not my favorite restaurant of all time.  This brick oven pizza is TO DIE FOR. I think it’s even better than Antico, which is saying a lot!!  

  Jared and I each ordered our own pizza. They are supposedly personal sized, but they are still pretty big! They are too small to share, but probably too big to eat in one sitting. Jared’s pizza had sausage and salami, and mine just had pepperoni. We shared pizzas, and they were both out of this world!!!!
  
I also had a birthday coupon they sent me for a free dessert! Yum!! We shared the tiramisu. It was wonderful! I love date nights! And I realllllly love pizza!! 
Geez, Beckham is really getting to enjoy some great food…..The next day, my amazing friend and co-worker ran to Great American Cookie Co. during our planning period and picked me up a double doozie. Man, what a friend!!!!! She’s the best! I love you Felicia!!!! This totally brightened my day! And made my pants even tighter. 😛 Our friends Lindsey and Louie just adopted a baby, and we got to meet him for the first time this past week. It was so amazing hearing their story and seeing how God has been so faithful through it all. He is so so good. This baby was just precious. I cannot wait to meet our baby boy!!We took a selfie during an after-work walk. 🙂

Ah! We had PJ day this past Friday and it was the best!! I wish I could wear PJ’s every day!!!   This weekend we got to have dinner with some of the sweetest friends on the planet! I decided to bring along our Fuji camera since I haven’t really used it in a while….I’ve been missing it! That thing really is awesome!! We took a couple pictures before dinner. Img-1Img-2Baby bump? Maybe!
Img-3Img-4Img-6Our friends introduced us to an amazing BBQ joint called Sweet Auburn BBQ. Guys, it was literally amazing. We had the best time and ate the best food!!Img-7Img-8Img-9Img-10Img-11Img-12We all shared the Wu Tang smoked wings and there were unreal. I think they were the best wings I’ve ever had!! I loved the flavor!Img-13Img-14I ordered the pulled pork with green beans and mac-n-cheese. The macaroni was DELICIOUS!!!!! Each noodle was filled with cheese. It was crazy. I loved it!! Img-15Img-16By the time we ended the night, it was dark outside. I snapped one quick picture of our friends Meg and Grant because they are so cute! I love the lighting outside of the restaurant. Img-17We celebrated my aunt’s birthday this weekend and had a great time. I love spending time with family! Side note: Can you believe my aunt is only 28!? Haha! Pretty nuts!
Img-18Img-19Img-20I’ve challenged myself to morning workouts before work each day this week! Shoo wee!!! I’m crazy!! I have just been so drained when I get home from work that I have been skipping exercise. I figure if I can do it first thing in the morning, then I can just chill when I get off work! This is my Monday morning day 1 picture. Sleeeeeeeeepy head! I felt soo great after my workout and I was so glad I did it! I also worked out yesterday morning, so I’ve conquered 2 of the 5 days so far! I think I can do this! 🙂 We made a really scrumptious frittata this week!Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

We bought some Lara Bars this week so that we would have a healthier snack for after work…I love these things!! This one is so delish!

Jared’s parents just had their floors re-done and we got to check them out this week! They look SOO good!!!!!! I am so excited for them!!  My mother in law made us a delicious dinner! She also made some homemade muffins which I somehow turned down!! Haha! It’s a miracle!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
 We made one of Paleomg’s recipes this week and it was so so good. We haven’t made this in forever!! It’s a bacon/chicken alfredo made with spaghetti squash! You can find the recipe here.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Oh boy, this is definitely one of the highlights of my week! My friend Ronda gave me all of her maternity clothes!! WHAT!? How lucky am I?? I love every single piece that she gave me!!! The jeans are SOOOO comfy!!!!! Yay! 

That wraps up week 15!! Stay tuned because I will be posting a fun give-away this weekend! I am super excited about it!! I think you will be too!

Be back soon!

XOXO

-Em

EmSign

Leave a Reply

