17 weeks pregnant!

Today I am 17 weeks, and our little baby is supposedly 5 inches long and about the size and weight of an iPhone! I think a bump is appearing, and I am so excited about it!! This past week has been great, and the weather has definitely been a highlight. I love warm weather, mainly because you don’t have to worry about layering up every single time you want to go outside!!

I am feeling great. I don’t think I’m experiencing any symptoms at this point besides weight gain. So far, so good!!

I thought this picture was so perfect. I know this will be me this summer with it’s 100 degrees outside. Haha!

My challenge in last week’s post was to work out every day before work. I succeeded! I have a couple pictures to prove it! Here is workout #3. Here’s workout #4. There’s no picture for #5…..I’m not sure what happened there!
I made the yummiest omelette ever! It was full of sautéed garlic and spinach and then feta cheese. It was soooooo good!
I did have one day last week where work was the last thing I wanted to do. I was so tired, I had a headache. I was feeling sorry for myself so I treated myself to a  drink on the way to work. 🙂 Starbucks really does make life better….

 I had forgotten that boiled eggs were a thing until last week when I got a craving for them. Yum!!!!!! I love boiled eggs!
  This was my first day wearing maternity clothes from head to toe, and it was AWESOME! I was sooooo comfy! Thanks for the cute clothes Ronda!! 🙂 
We had a box of almost every type of girl scout cookie at small group last week! Haha! I only like the thin mints, but Jared lovvvvvves the samoas! Speaking of Jared….Hi handsome guy!! I got to go on a fun Mexican date with him this weekend and it was fun and delicious! I love this man more than words can express. Sometimes I think about the fact that my best friend on the whole planet is a boy, and I think it’s pretty weird…..But I wouldn’t have it any other way! 🙂   

We have the cutest little coffee shop next to work, and I love going there with friends before work; It totally brightens my day!
Ah….I mentioned in my last post that I just finished this book. Sheesh was it good. Now I want to go see the movie!!! Annnnnnnd I want to live in Beaufort, Sc. I really wanted a tasty drink this weekend to enjoy while I sat outside in the sun, so I made a virgin margarita! It was pretty good!!   This is the book I’m reading right now. I’m so excited to find out what it’s all about!
  Jared snuck this picture of me this weekend while I was sitting outside reading. I actually got sunburned in February! How amazing is that?!

We took a Sunday selfie after church!  And then we took some “bump pics.” It’s definitely there!!!!!We had a Dahlonega date night at one of our favorite spots. The weather was just perfect. I love that little town.      
Jared ordered this incredible sandwich and I ordered a blackened shrimp wrap. We shared because both were delish!!  I have been on an avocado kick this week and I’ve been loving it!! There is nothing like a perfectly ripe avocado, right?!  Ah, and look at that beautiful grapefruit!!! So red and delicious!!

Lunch this week has been creamy chicken and rice soup with a cesar salad. I love love love it! 

We went for an after work walk and I made Jared take a picture of my shirt. This is a Soybu workout top that I talked about last year on the blog and I still LOVE it! I wear it all the time! It’s the softest shirt ever! The sports bra made by Mika, and I love it too!  


Jared snuck some pictures of me after our walk. He’s always snapping pics. 🙂EmmyBun-9 EmmyBun-10 EmmyBun-11We smoked a Boston butt this weekend. Ummm……perfection! Jared is seriously a grill master!!EmmyBun-1 EmmyBun-2 EmmyBun-3 EmmyBun-4 EmmyBun-5 EmmyBun-6 EmmyBun-7 EmmyBun-8

We made some pork tacos for dinner. They were amazzzzzing!! PS – Ignore the refried beans….They look….ew…..  
This awesome treat was in my box at work! What a great surprise! I can’t wait to use this coupon this weekend!! Yum yum!!!

My amazzzzzzzing friend Lynsi gave me TONS baby goodies this week, and one of the goodies was this awesome baby bjorn! Jared was trying it out, and he loved it! I can’t wait to plop Beckham in this thing!! Thanks Lynsi!!  
He wanted to see if he could get work done while wearing it. It looks like he could!! Man, I am so lucky to have so many amazing people in my life. One of those amazing people would be this lady pictured below. We got to have coffee this week and catch up and talk about Jesus and it was just the best. I always love spending time with her. Love you Jen!!   

That concludes my 16th week of pregnancy!! It was a really great week! I am excited that my bump is starting to pop out, and that Beckham is growing bigger each day! I can’t wait to see him at our ultrasound in a couple weeks!!

I hope you guys are having a great week! It’s almost the weekend!!!! YIPPEE!!

Be back soon!

XOXO

-Em

EmSign

4 thoughts on “17 weeks pregnant!

  1. Heyyy!!! I deactivated my FB, so I just subscribed to your blog so I will be sure to not miss any of these!! Love em so much!

Leave a Reply

