The Perfect Morning – Milk and Baby Pajamas + Banana Bread Muffins!

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you’ve probably heard me say many times just how much I love mornings. I truly do. I love weekday mornings before work, and I love mornings during the weekend. I wake up early to enjoy the morning every day of the week. I love the calm. I love slow starts. I love watching the sunrise. I love just being present during this time, before my mind begins racing with to-do lists and responsibilities. I know that once Beckham is here, mornings will look completely different, but I am so looking forward to it! I envision us making pancakes together and watching his favorite show on Saturday mornings…Or maybe Jared surprising us with fresh doughnuts for breakfast! I cannot wait to share these sweet times together. I know in the beginning it will be mainly feeding time and sleep time, but I’ve heard these moments are invaluable as well.

I was so thrilled to learn about Milk and Baby’s Belabumbum maternity pajamas, because I just adore cozy PJ’s! Comfy pajamas make mornings even more enjoyable! I think I get it from my mom – She has always loved soft, cozy pajamas, and she would always say, “You can never have too many PJ’s!” Well, I agree mom! Milk and Baby carries a variety of different types of maternity sleepwear, such as robes, night gowns, and matching pants and tops; All of them are adorable! I’m sure during those early days after coming home from the hospital, most moms are feeling pretty rough and feeling….not so cute. I think that at least having these adorable PJ’s would make you feel a little better about yourself! 🙂

In the photos below, I am wearing the Plume Nursing Cami & Pant Set, and I love them!! The pants are SO soft and they have purple and blue feathers all over them. The top is made of 100% cotton, and it is a pretty soft blue with purple lace. The top is so dainty; I just love it! The top has an under bust pull-up to make breast feeding convenient. I know I will be thankful for that during those midnight feedings! If you would like to get some of these cute PJ’s for yourself, you can get 15% off by using the code duplooyduo. I know I will wear the heck out of these things, especially once Beckham is here and I am nursing! MilkAndBaby-4 MilkAndBaby-1 MilkAndBaby-3 Here’s my 18 week bump! Or pudge…..Haha! MilkAndBaby-5 MilkAndBaby-6

The only thing better than lounging around in your PJ’s on a Saturday morning is lounging around in your pj’s and eating HOMEMADE BANANA BREAD MUFFINS! Yum!! MilkAndBaby-2

This recipe was so easy to follow, and the muffins were delicious. I had all of the ingredients in my pantry already; Don’t you love when that happens!?MilkAndBaby-7 MilkAndBaby-8 MilkAndBaby-9 MilkAndBaby-10 MilkAndBaby-11 I absolutely love to bake! Our house was smelling amazing when these things were in the oven!MilkAndBaby-12 Here’s the finished product!! Yum! Jared loved these muffins! We are going to freeze the extras so that we have a quick breakfast option for mornings when we aren’t in the mood to cook. MilkAndBaby-13 MilkAndBaby-14 MilkAndBaby-15 MilkAndBaby-16 MilkAndBaby-17

Sorry if you’re craving muffins now!! Just make them tomorrow morning! 🙂 Remember, you can use the code duplooyduo to save 15% on any Milk and Baby purchase! The pajamas I’m wearing in this post can be found here. Thanks for joining me for my perfect morning! I would love to hear how you guys feel about mornings. I know some people just despise them! 😛

Anyway, I hope you guys have a fabulous day!! I will be back very soon!

XOXO

-Em

EmSign

2 thoughts on “The Perfect Morning – Milk and Baby Pajamas + Banana Bread Muffins!

Leave a Reply

