22 weeks – Ellovi Body Butter!

Holy cow! 22 weeks!! That’s just crazy!!!!! Beckham will be here in four months! That is so hard to believe!! I am writing from a hotel room this week, so this post will be some what brief. Here are the latest pregnancy updates:

Symptoms: This past week I’ve had a bit of heartburn for the first time during my pregnancy. I think there have been 3 days when I had to take tums. That’s the only symptom I’ve got going on right now! Energy is back to normal and I haven’t had any round ligament pain.

Mood: EAGER! I am just so eager to meet him. I am so impatient. I can’t stop dreaming about him and becoming a family of three. I keep telling myself to enjoy the journey!!

Cravings: I think I had my first real pregnancy craving on Monday. It was so real. It was 9:30 at night at Jared and I were laying in bed when all of the sudden it hit me: I NEEDED a Sprite!! I seriously couldn’t get my hands on a Sprite fast enough! We were out of town and didn’t know where any gas stations were, so we ran through Chickfila and I got a large Sprite and it was absolutely amazing!

Weight Gain20 whole pounds!! That’s pretty crazy! Imagine a 20 lb turkey! That’s huge!!! I don’t feel like I’ve gained that much, but I know the scale doesn’t lie!! Haha!

Baby Size: According to the internet, “At 11 inches and almost 1 pound (about the size of a spaghetti squash), your baby is starting to look like a miniature newborn. His lips, eyelids, and eyebrows are becoming more distinct, and he’s even developing tiny tooth buds beneath his gums.” How amazing is that?!!

Exercise: Same ole same. Just been walking walking walking. I really need to start doing some upper body workouts because that car seat is going to be killer!!!

Looking Forward To: I can’t wait to start working in the nursery this month!!!

Now, onto some other fun things! I just discovered some amazing new products made by a company called Ellovi. The particular products that I tried were the body butter in Chamomile Blossom and the Vanilla Lip Butter.  These products are so pure and good for you; The body butter is made with just 6 ingredients. (Mango, Hawaiian coconut, shea, vanilla bourbon, African marula, & non-GMO corn starch.) Ellovi-1 This stuff is suppppppper thick and creamy, and it makes your skin feel so soft! You can apply it all over your body, and you can even use it as eye makeup remover! This scent smells heavenly! Ellovi-2 Ellovi-3 Ellovi-5 I am absolutely obsessed with lipgloss, and I apply it multiple times every day. If I ever leave the house and I don’t have lipgloss with me, I go into immediate panic mode! My lips neeeeeeed moisturizer! Anyway, this Ellovi lip butter is amazing because it is thick and it stays on your lips for a long time! Also, it smells delicious and makes your lips feel like a baby’s bottom. 😛 Ellovi-4I seriously love these products and I will be verrrrry sad when they run out, especially the lip butter!!

Anyway, we had smoothies for dinner a couple of times this past week because I was not in the mood to cook after work. This smoothie below is definitely my go to! It’s so easy to make! It uses 1 cup almond milk, 1 cup ice, 1 frozen banana, and 2 scoops chocolate protein powder! It tastes like a milkshake!!
I found the most adorable shirt evvvvvver at Motherhood Maternity this past week. I seriously fell in love!! I went back to buy it a couple days later, and they didn’t have my size! I guess it wasn’t meant to be! I really love it! We had to try the new Culver’s that just opened near our house. Jared and I each tried a concrete mixer. The custard was sooooo creamy and delicious!  I also tried a plain cheese burger. It was good, but not really anything special. I think if I go back, it will just be for the custard!     This quote is everything!I have a confession: I am a product junkie. Whoops. Sorry, but it’s true! I love good products, especially when it comes to products for my skin. I had read about this DHC Deep Cleansing Oil online and heard that it was amazing, so I decided to give it a shot.  I am now obsessed. I have been using this to wash my makeup off before bed, and it makes my skin SO SO SO soft. Seriously! Every night when I lay down I have to make Jared feel my face because I just can’t get over it! I know my skin must love me for using this!! Just a side note: I have super sensitive skin and there are very few products I can use on my face, but this stuff hasn’t irritated my skin at all!!
We had a super yummy breakfast at work last week. I love me some bacon! I also loved this precious little cinnamon bundt cake!! Yum!   We were matching on accident, so we had to take a picture! We picked up some sirloin burgers from favorite meat market this weekend. These babies are .5 pound each and they are awesome!!   And now we are in Asheville!! Woo hoo! I already have tons of pictures to share with you, but for now all you get are iPhone pictures!! I can’t wait to tell you guys all about our trip!   
I mentioned at the beginning of this post that I got my first real craving this week. Here is the picture to prove it! I had already washed all of my makeup off and I was ready for bed when the craving hit!! Within minutes we were off to find to some Sprite!

I have been wearing this adorable workout top from Mumberry a lot lately, and I absolutely love it! It has a built in bra AND a built in belly band support!! It is seriously the best!! It also comes in a pretty emerald color. Mumberry also carries awesome maternity workout pants that have a belly band support; I would love to have these for myself!!! Here a couple more pictures from our trip so far. I will share details in the posts to come! 

    
    
    
 

That’s all I’ve got for week 22! Like I said before, I have tons of pictures to share with you guys from my trip, I will start sharing as soon as we get home!!

Thanks for reading y’all!

XOXO

-Em

EmSign

3 thoughts on “22 weeks – Ellovi Body Butter!

Leave a Reply

